Appointment to Industry and Research Committee

Dr. Christoph Budelmann, founder and managing director of Budelmann Elektronik GmbH, has been appointed as a member to the industry and research committee of the Conference of German Chambers of Trade and Industry (DIHK) for the next four years as of March 2017. Committee members carry their local Chambers’ matters into the Conference of German Chambers and represent the economy’s interests across different branches and company sizes. The committees advise and inform the DIHK and are comprised of entrepreneurs and company representatives as well as Chamber employees.

The industry and research committee deals with research funding, advises the Federal Ministry of Education and Research and the Federal Ministry of Economic Affairs and Energy on funding priorities and cooperates with several alliances and platforms concerning technology trends and industry 4.0 promoting cooperation between industry and research.

Research and industry go hand in hand at Budelmann Elektronik. Next to its actual business activities (development and production of customized electronics and software) the company is working in several research consortia. Mr. Budelmann, who has a PhD in engineering, is certainly a capable member for the industry and research committee of the Conference of German Chambers of Trade and Industry.

Berufung in DIHK-Ausschuss

Dr. Christoph Budelmann, Gründer und Geschäftsführer der Budelmann Elektronik GmbH, wurde im März 2017 für die nächsten vier Jahre zum Mitglied des DIHK-Ausschusses Industrie und Forschung berufen. Ausschussmitglieder sollen die Belange der heimischen IHK in den DIHK tragen und dabei die Interessen der Wirtschaft über Branchengrenzen und Größenklassen hinweg vertreten. Die DIHK-Ausschüsse fungieren schließlich für den DIHK als beratende und informierende Instanz und bestehen aus ehrenamtlich tätigen Unternehmern und Unternehmensvertretern sowie IHK-Mitarbeitern.

Der Ausschuss Industrie und Forschung befasst sich mit Forschungsförderung, berät das Forschungs- und Wirtschaftsministerium zu Förderschwerpunkten und kooperiert mit verschiedenen Bündnissen und Plattformen zu Technologietrends und Industrie 4.0. So soll eine Brücke zwischen Industrie und Forschung geschlagen werden.

Forschung und Industrie gehen auch bei Budelmann Elektronik Hand in Hand. Neben der eigentlichen Geschäftstätigkeit, der Entwicklung und Produktion von kundenspezifischer Elektronik und Software, ist Budelmann Elektronik auch in mehreren Forschungskonsortien aktiv. Der promovierte Ingenieur der Elektrotechnik steht somit dem DIHK-Ausschuss als kompetentes Mitglied zur Verfügung.