Blog

Specialist presentation at Embedded World Conference

Within the scope of Embedded World Conference Managing Director Christoph Budelmann talks about “Bringing IoT into Harsh Environments: Security and Reliability with Optical power and Data Transmission for Ultra-Low Power Sensor Nodes”. His presentation on March 14 provides information on the development of low-cost sensor nodes which are powered by optical fibers and exchange their data. The new approach is based on low energy circuits as well as energy harvesting principles.

Network Meeting: “Learning German quickly”

In the beginning of December 2016, Jeannine Budelmann was invited by the network “Companies integrate refugees” – which is operating nationwide – to participate in an expert panel. During the first network meeting in Berlin the managing director of Budelmann Elektronik GmbH talked about “Vocational Oriented Language Learning”. According to Budelmann, learning the language is crucial to manage work and daily life and is not always easy in the beginning. She offers refugees to go to language school twice a week and to work in her company for three days a week.

A different kind of cash disposal

Increasing fees for withdrawing cash from ATMs are an ongoing issue. More and more banks also reduce their opening hours making it even more inconvenient for customers to get cash. Christoph Budelmann proposes a countermovement in his latest column for Vending Management: Equipping new vending machines with cash withdrawal functionality. Suggesting this, he picks up the basic idea of his previous column: One has too much cash and needs to pay for its disposal; the other one doesn’t have it but needs it.

Cash – the German’s dearest friend

While it is perfectly normal in other countries to pay small amounts with your mobile phone or credit card, Germans still tend to prefer paying with cash. What does this mean for the vending sector? In his current column for the Vending Management magazine Christoph Budelmann presents his idea of upgrading vending machines with an authentication device that allows cooperating retailers to deposit bills and to receive coins in return. The advantage: Retailers don’t have to obtain their cash through a bank or a CiT company which can be rather pricey.

Just take the plunge

According to this motto Budelmann Elektronik GmbH is involved in the “Network Companies integrate Refugees”. During one of the last network meetings Jeannine Budelmann was asked which advice she would give to companies which are interested in integrating refugees: You just have to “take the plunge” to employ a refugee. The “Network Companies integrate Refugees” eventually borrowed this clear and simple statement and used it for their postcard campaign.

Pages

Blog

Fachvortrag bei der Embedded World Conference

Geschäftsführer Christoph Budelmann referiert im Rahmen der Embedded World Conference über „Bringing IoT into Harsh Environments: Security and Reliability with Optical power and Data Transmission for Ultra-Low Power Sensor Nodes“. Sein Vortrag am 14. März informiert über die Entwicklung von günstigen elektronischen Sensorknoten, die über Lichtwellenleiter optisch mit Energie versorgt werden und ihre Daten austauschen. Der neue Ansatz basiert auf Niedrigenergie-Schaltungen sowie Energy-Harvesting-Prinzipien.

Netzwerk-Treffen: „Schnell Deutsch lernen“

Anfang Dezember 2016 war Jeannine Budelmann beim Treffen des bundesweit agierenden Netzwerks „Unternehmen integrieren Flüchtlinge“ als Expertin geladen. Bei der ersten Netzwerktagung in Berlin referierte die Geschäftsführerin der Budelmann Elektronik GmbH zum Thema „Berufsbezogenes Deutsch“. Denn der Erwerb der Sprache sei ein wichtiger Grundstein für das Zurechtfinden in Beruf und Alltag und gerade am Anfang nicht immer leicht, so Budelmann. In ihrem eigenen Unternehmen hat sich ein Konzept bewährt, bei dem Flüchtlinge drei Tage in der Woche im Betrieb und zwei Tage in der Sprachschule sind.

Bargeldentsorgung anders gedacht

Die enorme Erhöhung der Gebühren für Bargeldabhebungen ist aus aktuellen Debatten kaum mehr wegzudenken. Auch die stetige Reduzierung der Öffnungszeiten von Banken und ihren Filialen erschweren Privatpersonen das Beschaffen von Bargeld. Eine mögliche Gegenbewegung zu dieser Entwicklung präsentiert Christoph Budelmann in seiner aktuellen Kolumne: Die Ausstattung neuer Verkaufsautomaten mit einer Geldausgabe-Funktionalität.

Bargeld - des Deutschen liebster Freund

Während es in anderen Ländern bereits Standard ist, mit dem Handy Kleinbeträge zu zahlen oder fast ausschließlich die Kreditkarte zu nutzen, ist in Deutschland die Barzahlung nach wie vor sehr beliebt. Was bedeutet das für die Vending-Branche? In seiner aktuellen Kolumne im Vending Management Magazin präsentiert Christoph Budelmann die Idee, Automaten mithilfe einer Authentifizierungsfunktion so aufzurüsten, dass kooperierende Einzelhändler an diesen Scheine einzahlen können und dafür Bargeld bekommen.

Einfach trauen

Unter diesem Motto engagiert sich die Budelmann Elektronik GmbH im Netzwerk Unternehmen integrieren Flüchtlinge. Während einer der letzten Veranstaltungen wurde Geschäftsführerin Jeannine Budelmann gefragt, was sie den an der Integration von Flüchtlingen interessierten Unternehmen mitgeben könne: Man müsse sich „einfach trauen“, einen Flüchtling zu beschäftigen. Diese so klare und gleichzeitig schlichte Aussage hat sich nun das Netzwerk Unternehmen integrieren Flüchtlinge ausgeliehen und für ihre Postkartenkampagne verwendet.

Seiten