2017

Apprentice for a day

“Circuit board”, “SMD component”, “wave soldering system” – all these terms as well as their meaning Abdul learns about today. The 20-year-old Syrian attends “One day apprentice”. The event organized by the Junior Chamber International Germany (JCI) addresses people from twelve to 26 years who have difficulties positioning themselves on the employment and training market and is part of the alliance “1000 Chances”.

Cyber-attacks on coffee dispensers

In his current column for Vending Management Magazine Dr. Christoph Budelmann discusses how cyber-attacks do not only compromise data centers but can also affect inter-linked coffee dispensers and vending machines. In issue 04/2017 you learn about which security measures for set-up and remote maintenance have to be installed to protect smart vending machines from cyber-attacks. Which operator would like his coffee dispenser or vending machine pay out the earnings or give out its entire content for free just because security measures have easily been overcome?

A+A-Conference 2017

At A+A -Conference 2017 managing director Dr. Christoph Budelmann will hold a speech in the field of Industry 4.0 about “Sensor work clothes preventing harmful movement patterns in physically demanding occupations”. The A+A Conference is one of the leading events in Germany with respect to occupational safety. It focuses on personal safety matters and occupational health and safety. If you are interested in Dr. Budelmann’s speech, we look forward to welcoming you on Thursday, October 19 at 11:10 am (first floor, room 01). You would like to make an appointment with Dr. Budelmann in advance?

Secure Software

Nobody wants trouble with tax authorities because of insufficient bookkeeping. Thus, it is crucial to use the right software for cash register systems and vending machines. The software should be designed in such a manner that it cannot be reprogrammed and does not use databases that can be modified manually. If this should be the case, however, tax authorities expect evidence for alterations made (programming protocols) which is additional effort for operators. To be on the safe side, only non-manipulative software should be used from the beginning.

Cashless Payment

How to upgrade your vending machine with cashless payment systems is the topic of Dr. Christoph Budelmann’s latest article in the Vending Management magazine. Many customers are curious about the integration of cashless payment systems into their vending machines. However, there is no general solution since there are various existing standards and systems. Almost always electronics and software have to be altered to realize cashless payment.

Appointment to Industry and Research Committee

Dr. Christoph Budelmann, founder and managing director of Budelmann Elektronik GmbH, has been appointed as a member to the industry and research committee of the Conference of German Chambers of Trade and Industry (DIHK) for the next four years as of March 2017. Committee members carry their local Chambers’ matters into the Conference of German Chambers and represent the industry’s interest crossing branch boarders and size classes. The committees are advising and informing instances and consist of entrepreneurs working on an honorary basis and Chamber employees.

Red Couch – Eu’Vend 2017

The Red Couch is an event stage and central information and communication platform and attracts visitors with various practical demonstrations, presentations and panel discussions concerning market-relevant issues. Dr. Christoph Budelmann has been invited as an expert by the Vending Management magazine to talk about “The smart vending machine – electronics and software solutions for vending machines”. If you would like to learn more about how to increase sales with technological innovations, you are welcome to participate on April 28, 2017 (Friday) at 2:30 pm.

The smart Vending machine

In his current column for Vending Management magazine Dr. Christoph Budelmann talks about the possibilities of smart cross-linking vending machines. Best known from concepts such as “Smart Home” or “Smart Factory”, the term “smart” represents a device (e. g. a washing machine) communicating with a mobile device (e. g. smart phone). Transferred to vending this means that a vending machine can be controlled by smart phone and give feedback at the same time to inform its operator about if and how its functions are running.

Specialist presentation at Embedded World Conference

Within the scope of Embedded World Conference Managing Director Christoph Budelmann talks about “Bringing IoT into Harsh Environments: Security and Reliability with Optical power and Data Transmission for Ultra-Low Power Sensor Nodes”. His presentation on March 14 provides information on the development of low-cost sensor nodes which are powered by optical fibers and exchange their data. The new approach is based on low energy circuits as well as energy harvesting principles.

2017

Ein Tag Azubi

„Platine“, „SMD-Bauteil“, „Wellenlötanlage“ – all diese Begriffe und deren Bedeutung lernt Abdul heute kennen. Der 20-jährige Syrer nimmt an „Ein Tag Azubi“ teil. Der Aktionstag der Wirtschaftsjunioren Deutschland am 22. November richtet sich an junge Menschen im Alter von 12 bis 26 Jahren mit schwierigen Ausgangsbedingungen auf dem Arbeits- und Ausbildungsmarkt und ist Teil des Aktionsbündnisses „1000 Chancen“.

Cyber-Angriff auf den Automaten

Wie Cyberangriffe nicht nur Rechenzentren lahmlegen, sondern auch die Funktionen von vernetzten Kaffee- und Verkaufsautomaten beeinträchtigen können, diskutiert Dr. Christoph Budelmann in seiner aktuellen Kolumne für das Vending Management Magazin. In der Ausgabe 4/2017 erfahren Sie, welche Sicherheitsvorkehrungen bei der Einrichtung und Fernwartung von smarten Automaten getroffen werden müssen und wie man sich wirksam vor Schäden durch Angriffe schützen kann.

A+A – Kongress 2017

Geschäftsführer Dr. Christoph Budelmann wird im Rahmen des A+A-Kongresses 2017 über das Thema „Sensorische Arbeitskleidung zum Schutz vor schädlichen Bewegungsabläufen in körperlich anstrengenden Berufen“ im Themenbereich Industrie 4.0 referieren. Der A+A-Kongress gilt als vorherrschende Gemeinschaftsveranstaltung des Arbeitsschutzes in Deutschland. Die Schwerpunkte in diesem Jahr sind der persönliche Schutz, die betriebliche Sicherheit sowie die Gesundheit bei der Arbeit. Wir freuen uns, Sie als interessiertes Fachpublikum beim Vortrag am Donnerstag, 19.

Sichere Software

Ärger mit dem Finanzamt aufgrund ungenügender Buchhaltungsunterlagen möchte wohl niemand haben. Daher ist es besonders wichtig, bei seinen Kassensystemen und Automaten die richtige Software einzusetzen. Diese sollte so gestaltet sein, dass man sie nicht selbst nach Belieben umprogrammieren kann und auch nicht auf Datenbanken zurückgreifen, die sich händisch bearbeiten lassen. Falls dies doch der Fall sein sollte, erwartet das Finanzamt auch Nachweise über die gemachten Veränderungen (die Programmierprotokolle), was zusätzlichen Aufwand für den Betreiber bedeutet.

Bargeldloses Zahlen

In der aktuellen Ausgabe des Vending Management Magazin erläutert Dr. Christoph Budelmann die Aufrüstung von Automaten mit bargeldlosen Zahlungssystemen. Pauschal beantworten lässt sich die Frage vieler Kunden nicht, wie leicht oder schwierig die Integration bargeldloser Zahlungssysteme in bestehende Automaten ist. Schließlich gibt es eine Vielzahl an existierenden Systemen und Standards. Fast immer müssen Veränderungen an der Elektronik und Software vorgenommen werden, um bargeldloses Zahlen zu ermöglichen.

Berufung in DIHK-Ausschuss

Dr. Christoph Budelmann, Gründer und Geschäftsführer der Budelmann Elektronik GmbH, wurde im März 2017 für die nächsten vier Jahre zum Mitglied des DIHK-Ausschusses Industrie und Forschung berufen. Ausschussmitglieder sollen die Belange der heimischen IHK in den DIHK tragen und dabei die Interessen der Wirtschaft über Branchengrenzen und Größenklassen hinweg vertreten. Die DIHK-Ausschüsse fungieren schließlich für den DIHK als beratende und informierende Instanz und bestehen aus ehrenamtlich tätigen Unternehmern und Unternehmensvertretern sowie IHK-Mitarbeitern.

Rotes Sofa – Eu‘Vend 2017

Das Rote Sofa ist als Veranstaltungsbühne eine zentrale Informations-und Kommunikations-Plattform auf der Eu’Vend und lockt mit diversen Vorführungen, Vorträgen und Podiumsdiskussionen zu marktrelevanten Themen der Vendingbranche. Dr. Christoph Budelmann wird auf Einladung des Vending Management Magazins als Experte über das Thema „Der smarte Automat – Elektronik- und Softwarelösungen für Vendingmaschinen“ referieren.

Der Vendingautomat wird smart

In seiner aktuellen Kolumne für das Vending Management Magazin schreibt Dr. Christoph Budelmann über die Möglichkeiten der smarten Vernetzung von Verkaufsautomaten. Durch die Begrifflichkeiten „Smart Home“ und „Smart Factory“ bekannt geworden, bedeutet „Smart“ eigentlich nichts anderes, als dass ein Gerät (z. B. eine Waschmaschine) mit einem mobilen Endgerät (z. B. einem Smartphone) kommuniziert. Übertragen auf das Vending bedeutet dies, dass ein Automat mit dem Smartphone gesteuert werden und dabei gleichzeitig Rückmeldung geben kann, wie und ob alle seine Funktionen laufen.

Fachvortrag bei der Embedded World Conference

Geschäftsführer Christoph Budelmann referiert im Rahmen der Embedded World Conference über „Bringing IoT into Harsh Environments: Security and Reliability with Optical power and Data Transmission for Ultra-Low Power Sensor Nodes“. Sein Vortrag am 14. März informiert über die Entwicklung von günstigen elektronischen Sensorknoten, die über Lichtwellenleiter optisch mit Energie versorgt werden und ihre Daten austauschen. Der neue Ansatz basiert auf Niedrigenergie-Schaltungen sowie Energy-Harvesting-Prinzipien.